Academic Program Review Committee Members Named

Nov. 20, 2018

Academic Program Review Committee Members Named
Faculty members have been selected for the APR Committee

Provost Julian Schuster has announced the members of the Academic Program Review (APR) Committee for the current year. Following guidelines for the composition of the Committee established with Faculty Senate, the Faculty Senate selected five faculty members, one from each school and college, and recommended additional faculty members. Additional members – faculty, deans, the vice provost, and an international campus representative – were selected by the Provost in consultation with Faculty Senate President Gary Renz.

The Committee will convene in the next weeks to create a work plan for Spring 19 and the 2019-20 Academic Year. The group will review the report of the Implementation Team on Small Program Sustainability and will schedule the first program reviews to occur in Spring 19.

Members of the committee are:

  • Aaron AuBuchon, School of Communications, Faculty
  • Jef Awada, Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts, Faculty
  • Remy Cross, College of Arts & Sciences, Faculty
  • Simone Cummings, Walker School of Business & Technology, Dean
  • Nancy Hellerud, Office of Academic Affairs, Vice Provost
  • Julie Palmer, Walker School of Business & Technology, Faculty
  • Mary Preuss, College of Arts & Sciences, Faculty
  • Basiyr Rodney, School of Education, Faculty
  • Eric Rothenbuhler, School of Communications, Dean
  • Chris Sagovac, School of Communications, Faculty
  • Martina Sneed, College of Arts & Sciences, Faculty
  • Jean Paul van Marissing, Webster Leiden, Director

The Committee will be supported by professional staff from the Office of Institutional Effectiveness, the Office of Academic Affairs, the Admissions Office, and other offices and units.

"I appreciate the leadership and collaboration of Faculty Senate in establishing a process to select and recommend faculty members, and I am pleased with the number of dedicated individuals who stepped forward to participate in this important activity," said Provost Schuster. "This demonstrates commitment to our current and future students. Our strategic plan calls for academic and operational excellence. Academic program review requires looking closely at both of these aspects as we strengthen and improve our academic offerings."

tags:  academics, college of arts and sciences, college of fine arts, faculty, provost, school of business and technology, school of communications, school of education,