Search Committee Formed for Dean of Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts

Jan. 22, 2019

Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts

Webster University Provost, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Julian Schuster has announced the search committee for the position of dean of the Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts.

Committee members will assist in recruiting and evaluating a strong and diverse pool of academic leaders. The members of the committee were selected through a collaborative effort with faculty members in the College.

Members of the committee are:

  • Nancy Hellerud, chair, Vice Provost
  • Dottie Englis, vice chair, Professor, Department Chair, Conservatory
  • Mickey Dwyer-Dobbin, Webster University Alumna
  • Vincent Flewellen, Chief Diversity Officer
  • Ryan Gregg, Associate Professor, Art, Design & Art History
  • Stuart Hill, Assistant Professor, Music Department
  • Sarah Houseman, Student, Leigh Gerdine College of Fine Arts
  • Michael Hulsizer, Professor, Department Chair, Department of Psychology
  • Peggy Lents, Lents & Associates
  • Bill Lynch, Professor, Conservatory
  • Eric Rothenbuhler, Dean, School of Communications

The Search Committee will provide regular updates to the Webster community regarding timelines, interviews and other matters related to the selection process.

tags:  academics, college of fine arts, employee news, home page, faculty, provost, webster today,