Four Gorloks Earn Spots on NABC 'Honors Court'

Jul. 16, 2013

ST. LOUIS - The Webster University 2012-13 men's basketball team had four members named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) 'Honors Court,' recognizing their excellence in academics this past year. 

Graduating seniors Cody Bradfisch (Jerseyville HS, IL) and Derrell Lee (Radford HS, MI), and juniors Sam Brown (Hoyleton HS, IL) and Jarrod Huskey (Hillsboro HS, MO) were named to the team.  For Bradfisch, it was his second time being so honored.

Head Coach Chris Bunch noted, "It is a reflection of the work ethic, in the classroom, of the players honored.  As an NCAA III member, we strive for our students to excel on and off the court and it is satisfying to see that recognized by the NABC."

Eligibility for the NABC 'Honors Court' requires a student being a junior or senior academically, and a member of their college's varsity basketball team. Candidates must have a 3.2 (on a 4.0 scale) or higher cumulative grade point average at the conclusion of the award year, and have attended their institution for at least one year.

The 'Honors Court' extends to all levels of the NCAA (I, II, III) and the NAIA.  Nationwide, 700 players from 287 different college or universities were recognized.