News Articles


Excellence in Teaching: 2020 Kemper Award Winners Guterman, Hwang, Dixon, Serfass

April 27, 2020

The Kemper Award is awarded each year to two full-time and two part-time faculty members at Webster University who demonstrate teaching at its finest. Nominated and supported by students and colleagues, they are selected by a committee of their peers for their outstanding teaching. The award is funded by the William T. Kemper Foundation. This year’s recipients are Gad Guterman, Sheila Hwang, David Dixon and Thomas Serfass.

tags: business and technology, school of communications, webster today, kemper award, messing award, english, conservatory of theatre arts, mathematics