Nominations Sought for Student Organization Advisor Award

Feb. 25, 2016

Nominations Sought for Student Organization Advisor Award
Debra Carpenter received the award in 2014-15 for her work with the PRSSA.

As nominations are being collected for individual student and organization student leadership awards, nominations are also sought for the outstanding faculty and staff who advise them.

Click here to submit a nomination for the Student Organization Advisor of the Year Award.

Created in 2000, this award is presented annually to the faculty or staff member who has done the most outstanding job as an advisor to help support their student organization in achieving their goals and contributing to the growth and learning of the student officers and members. Nominations are due by March 16.

The award will be presented at the annual Student Leadership Awards Ceremony on April 17.

Student Organization Advisor Award Recipients

  • 1999-2000       Mike Hulsizer
  • 2000-2001       Pam Miller
  • 2001-2002       Mike Hulsizer
  • 2002-2003       Brian Kennelly
  • 2003-2004       John Ginsburg
  • 2004-2005       Anne McIlhaney
  • 2005-2006       Debbie Psihountas
  • 2006-2007       Jennifer (Violett) Stewart
  • 2007-2008       Gary Ford
  • 2008-2009       Larry Baden
  • 2009-2010       JP Palmer
  • 2010-2011       Victoria McMullen
  • 2011-2012       Justin Barton and Megan Wetzel
  • 2012-2013       Eric Goedereis
  • 2013-2014       JB Kwon and Kate Brooks
  • 2014-2015       Debra Carpenter

tags:  academics, employee news, student affairs, students, faculty, webster today, webster life, ,