New Arts and Sciences Faculty Chairs Announced

May. 2, 2018

Arts and Sciences 2018-19 Webster Universtiy College of Arts & Sciences department chairs

Faculty department chairs for the College of Arts and Sciences for 2018-19 have been confirmed. Changes include:

  • Jong Bum Kwon will cover Remy Cross' Fall 18 sabbatical
  • Silvia Navia Mendez-Bonito is replacing Emily Thompson for International Languages and Cultures
  • Michael Hulsizer is replacing Heather Mitchell for Psychology
  • Muthoni Musangali will chair Counseling for another term

College of Arts & Sciences Department Chairs

  • Anthropology & Sociology, Jong Bum Kwon
  • Biological Sciences, Mary Preuss
  • English, Sheila Hwang
  • History, Politics & International Relations, Warren Rosenblum
  • International Languages & Cultures, Silvia Navia
  • Legal Studies, Robin Higgins
  • Nurse Anesthesia, Jill Stulce
  • Nursing, Janice Palmer
  • Philosophy, Bruce Umbaugh
  • Professional Counseling, Muthoni Musangali
  • Psychology, Michael Hulsizer
  • Religious Studies, Christopher Parr

tags:  academics, college of arts and sciences, employee news, faculty, webster life, webster today, department chairs,