Webster's 2016 Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Nov. 30, 2015


Athletics HOF
2016 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees Brady Burke, John Cooksey, Kjersti Ehrie, Andrew Fuiten and Jessica (Kozeny) Gorsuch.

Webster University announces five Gorlok greats as the newest members of its Athletics Hall of Fame: Brady Barke '04 (basketball, golf), John Cooksey '94 (basketball), Kjersti Ehrie '98 (cross country), Andrew Fuiten '09 (baseball) and Jessica (Kozeny) Gorsuch '09 (soccer).

They will be inducted on Feb. 20, 2016, in a ceremony on campus. These five were selected by a committee made up of faculty, coaches, and staff. 

Read more about each of their individual accomplishments at the Athletics site article, "Webster Hall Calls, Five Answer."

This year’s class will bring the total Hall of Fame membership to 29. The Webster University Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2010 to honor those who reflect the Department’s mission of success in the classroom, the community, and the arena of competition. Former players, coaches, and other individuals who have made significant contributions to the program, are eligible for selection.


tags:  alumni, featured, home page, webster life, webster today,