Student Leadership Awards Presentation, Winners

Student Leadership Awards

The 28th Annual Student Leadership Awards ceremony was held on April 21. These awards honor student leaders at the Webster Groves Campus and are co-sponsored by the Office of Student Engagement and the Dean of Students office.

Student organizations, individual student leaders and WebsterLEADS certificate recipients are honored at this ceremony, along with some faculty and staff roles in conjunction with student organizations. Nominations for these awards are collected throughout the spring semester from faculty, staff and students.

Click here to view the ceremony presentation, using passcode BCp1va+@+a to access the Zoom recording.

Thank you to all who nominated deserving students, and congratulations to these recipients:


The George Herbert Walker III Award for Leadership:

  • Jessica Battle 

Capstone Award for Leadership:

  • Kylie Burke

Outstanding Graduate Student Award:

  • Yatina Katunga

The Jacqueline Grennan Wexler Award for Humanitarianism and Servant Leadership:

  • Youth In Leadership
  • Janice Smith-Jackson

Mark Govoni Emerging Leader Award:

  • Khyree Plair

"I'm the First" The Ted Hoef Award for Leadership and Service:

  • Emily Brooks
  • Matt Podjeski

Campus Life Award:

  • Liah Neudecker 
  • Andy Pham

Global Citizen Award:

  • Kezia Putri

Outstanding Leadership of a Student Organization:

  • Savanna Hulbert

Outstanding Contributions to Student Government Association:

  • Blain McVey
  • Liska Hromnak

SGA Outstanding Freshman:

  • Lejla Suskic

SGA Outstanding Sophomore:

  • Hannah Jirousek

SGA Outstanding Junior:

  • Kamryn Moore


Student Organization of the Year:

  • Chainlink Improv
  • Amnesty International

Advisor of the Year:

  • Jennifer Stewart - Student Government Association

Learning Happens Everywhere:

  • Anne Brophy, director, Student Health Services
  • Rick Gerger, director, Public Safety

Making a Difference:

  • Anna Huadan Powers
  • Cheyenne Davis
  • Emma Larson
  • Jenna Jones
  • Jeremy Jacobs
  • Joe Johnson
  • Jovan McBride
  • Justin Klos
  • Kamryn Moore
  • Matt West
  • Philip Irving
  • Sarah Hill
  • Travis Haughton
  • Vincent Fedorko

WebsterLEADS Certificate:

  • Andy Buchholz 
  • Kylie Burke 
  • Jessica Clones 
  • Cheyenne Davis 
  • Christian Deters 
  • Haley Emelko 
  • Hannah Emerson 
  • Vincent Fedorko 
  • Zoey Fleisher 
  • Sarah Hill 
  • Hanna Holthaus 
  • Philip Irving 
  • Josey Kogbara 
  • Emma Larson 
  • Alycia Martin 
  • Jalen McBride 
  • Jovan McBride 
  • Liah Neudecker 
  • Matt Podjeski 
  • Anna Powers 
  • Anna Rickard 
  • Briana Robles

Related News