Student Leadership Awards Announced for 2021/22

Social Media Links

2022 Student Leadership Award Winners

The 29th annual Student Leadership Award ceremony was held on April where 30 individuals and several organizations were recognized. This event, which was held in the Community Music School Concert Hall, celebrated the leadership and accomplishments achieved by Webster student organizations and individual student leaders, faculty and staff who support student leadership throughout the academic year.

This year’s recipients were:

Student Employees of the Year - Blain McVey and Nicole Shapiro

Student Government Association Outstanding Freshman - Brian Rubin

Student Government Association Outstanding Sophomore - Khyree Plair

Student Government Association Outstanding Junior - Garrett Dohlke

Student Organization Advisor of the Year - Larry Morris

Mark Govoni Emerging Leader Award - Rachel Jackson

The Jacqueline Grennan Wexler Award for Humanitarianism and Servant Leadership - Fahima Band Ali

Outstanding Leadership of a Student Organization - Laura Rodak

Outstanding Contributions to Student Government Association - Drew Edelstein

“I’m the First” Ted Hoef Award for Leadership and Service - Kinza Awais

Campus Life Award - Savanna Hulbert

Campus Voice Award - Hannah Jirousek

Global Citizen Award - Smriti Shrestha

Outstanding Graduate Student - Vineel Syed

Capstone Award for Leadership - Blain McVey

George Herbert Walker III Award for Leadership - Sarah Hill

Learning Happens Everywhere Awards - Paul Steger and Sheila Hwang

Making A Difference - Megan Sander

Making A Difference - Blake Browning

Making A Difference - Hannah Myers

Making A Difference - Gianna Garner

Making A Difference - Dharma Merkle

Making A Difference - Rayna Friedman

Making A Difference - Khyree Plair

Making A Difference - Liska Hromnak

Making A Difference - Damarius Levi-Burks

Making A Difference - Robin Goodfellow

Making A Difference - Henok (Henny) Moges

Outstanding New Student Organization - Webster Writers' Coalition

Outstanding Contributions to Campus Social Life - Delta Phi Epsilon

Outstanding Contributions to Cultural Awareness - International Student Association (ISA) Program of the Year Global Food Tour (MCISA, Sodexo, Study Abroad)

Student Organization of the Year - Webster Film Association

Social Media Links

Related News