Pack the House for Gorlok Basketball, Alumni Hall of Famers Feb.4

Pack the House for Gorlok Basketball on Feb.4

Webster University, it's time to pack the house.

Come cheer on current students, salute some great alumni and wear your blue and gold on Feb. 4 as the women's and men's basketball teams each face Iowa Wesleyan.

There will be giveaways, and snacks will be provided in the Athletic Lobby at the women's halftime and between the games.

Women's basketball begins at 1 p.m., and the men's game begins at 3 p.m.

Athletics Hall of Fame Class

Webster University Hall of Fame Class of 2017 will be honored during halftime of the Men's Basketball game. The Webster University Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2010 to honor those who reflect the Department’s mission of success in the classroom, the community and the arena of competition.

Hall of Fame Class of 2017

  • Christy Capkovic '11, Soccer
  • Megan ( Niederschulte) Garrett '11, Soccer
  • Darin Hoggatt '08, '10, Basketball
  • Katy Meyer '11, Basketball
  • Will Savage '10, Baseball

Also, alumna Liz Morren Baine BA '62 will be honored with the 2017 Pioneer Award.

Alumni and others can RSVP online through the alumni portal to come cheer on the Gorloks!

Related News